Aberdeen Sinfonietta Music

Aberdeen Sinfonietta

 Tchaikovsky: Dances from The Oprichnik

Joe Stollery: Grampian Picture 
Mozart: Violin Concerto No 5 in A
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No 2 (“Little Russian”)
Aberdeen Sinfonietta presents another exciting programme, under the baton of their principal conductor, Garry Walker. Two powerful and stirring works by Tchaikovsky begin and end the programme, which also includes possibly the finest of Mozart’s violin concertos, played by the brilliant Anna-Liisa Bezrodny, as well as a work with strong Aberdeenshire connections, Joe Stollery’s Grampian Picture.

Post a review