Aladdin (2017 Panto) Family

Aladdin (2017 Panto)

  • Start date

    Saturday 02 December 2017

  • End date

    Sunday 07 January 2018

  • venue

    His Majesty's Theatre

  • time

    See Below

  • age

    All

  • price

    ★£33.50 - £20 inc. bf | Family Ticket & Concessions on Blue Performances only

  • genre

    Family

 

Book our special Family Ticket today! Available on Blue Performances

Qdos Pantomimes and Aberdeen Performing Arts presents

Packed with all of the traditional pantomime ingredients audiences expect, Aladdin features laugh out loud comedy, stunning scenery, beautiful costumes and plenty of boos and hisses. Follow the evil sorcerer Abanazar (Jimmy Osmond), Aladdin (Jordan Young), his brother Wishee Washee, and of course his mother Widow Twankey (Alan McHugh), on a spectacular adventure.

Expect flying carpets, a wish-granting genie, an evil sorcerer and a lamp-full of laughs, so book your magic carpet ride to old Peking to the magical pantomime Aladdin! With generous discounts for groups, concessions and special rates for schools available for selected performances, you don’t want to miss out.

Running Time- 2hrs 10 mins including interval. (55 min 20 interval 55 mins)

 

"For a festive treat to lift your spirits you couldn't wish for anything better" Evening Express

"McHugh has once again delivered another rip-roaring night out at the theatre" Press & Journal

"Pyrotechnics, flying carpets, seamless choreography, genies, giant cobras and glittering costumes give this production an abundance of energy. Combined with comedy, capably storytelling and superb vocals this makes for a first-rate family show." The Stage

"Overall entertainment quotient is a massive five stars... there wasn't a dry eye in the house and for all the right reasons." Aberdeen Voice

"The one-liners, ad-libbed asides and costume failures had the crowd crying with laighter and screaming for more of the same!" Kincardineshire Observer

 

Ticket Price Breakdown

(Discounts apply to Blue performances only)

Blue: ★£29.50 - £20 inc. bf  | Red: £31.50 - £21.50 inc. bf  |  Gold: £33.50 - £23 inc. bf
Relaxed Performance: Friday 5 January, 1pm: All tickets £14 inc. bf

Saturday 2 December, 7pm
Sunday 3 December, 1pm & 5.30pm

Tuesday 5 December, 1.45pm & 7pm
Wednesday 6 December, 1.45pm & 7pm
Thursday 7 December, 1.45pm & 7pm
Friday 8 December, 1.45pm & 7pm
Saturday 9 December, 2.30pm & 7pm
Sunday 10 December, 1pm & 5.30pm

Tuesday 12 December, 1.45pm & 7pm
Wednesday 13 December, 1.45pm & 7pm
Thursday 14 Dec, 1.45pm & 7pm (BSL signed 7pm)
Friday 15 December, 1.45pm & 7pm
Saturday 16 Dec, 2.30pm & 7pm (Audio Described 2.30pm)
Sunday 17 December, 1pm & 5.30pm

Tuesday 19 December, 1.45pm & 7pm
Wednesday 20 December, 1.45pm & 7pm
Thursday 21 December, 1.45pm & 7pm
Friday 22 December, 2.30pm & 7pm
Saturday 23 December, 2.30pm & 7pm
Sunday 24 December, 1pm & 5.30pm

Tuesday 26 December, 2.30pm & 7pm
Wednesday 27 December, 2.30pm & 7pm
Thursday 28 December, 2.30pm & 7pm
Friday 29 December, 2.30pm & 7pm
Saturday 30 December, 2.30pm & 7pm
Sunday 31 December, 1pm & 5.30pm

Tuesday 2 January 2018, 2.30pm & 7pm
Wednesday 3 January 2018, 2.30pm & 7pm
Thursday 4 January 2018, 2.30pm & 7pm
Friday 5 January, 1pm & 7pm (Relaxed Performance 1pm)
Saturday 6 January 2018, 2.30pm & 7pm
Sunday 7 January 2018, 1pm & 5.30pm


Post a review