Grampian Youth Orchestra Music

Grampian Youth Orchestra

Dvorak:  Slavonic Dances, No 1, 2  8
Bruch: Violin Concerto No 1 in G minor (Jessica Coleman; Violin)
Tchaikovsky:  Symphony No 4 in F minor

The Grampian Youth Orchestra, make a welcome return to the Music Hall to kick off the Summer holidays with their new young and enthusiastic conductor, Oliver Rundell.

After a blistering start of the Slavonic Dances No 1, 2 & 8 by Dvorak, the orchestra will be joined by Aberdeen's own, Jessica Coleman to perform Bruch's Violin Concerto in G minor.  The concert will conclude with Tchaikovsky's powerful and energetic Symphony No 4 in F minor.

An ambitious and exciting program, this is a concert not to be missed!

Post a review