Royal Scottish National Orchestra (RSNO) Apr 2015	Classical

Royal Scottish National Orchestra (RSNO) Apr 2015

Greig Piano Concerto

Sibelius Nightride and Sunrise
Grieg Piano Concerto
Nielsen Symphony No 4 ‘The Inextinguishable’
John Storgårds Conductor
Christian Ihle Hadland Piano

“Music is life” declared Carl Nielsen “and like it, inextinguishable!” He proved it with his tremendous Fourth Symphony – music that leaves you thrilled to be alive. John Storgårds knows exactly how to make it catch fire, but first, he takes us on a bracing sleigh-ride through his native Finland, and introduces the acclaimed young Norwegian pianist Christian Ihle Hadland, in Grieg’s hugely popular Piano Concerto.

Pre-concert talk 6.45pm Katherine Wren (RSNO Viola)

Post a review