Royal Scottish National Orchestra (RSNO) Beethoven’s Eroica Classical

Royal Scottish National Orchestra (RSNO) Beethoven’s Eroica

Dvořák                      Carnival Overture
Vaughan Williams    Concerto in A minor for Oboe and Strings
Beethoven                Symphony No 3 ‘Eroica’

Lahav Shani      Conductor
Adrian Wilson   Oboe

With two shattering chords, Ludwig van Beethoven blew the world of classical music wide open – and there’s still nothing to match the explosive power of his revolutionary Eroica Symphony. It’s a magnificent climax to an evening of music that simply won’t be kept down, whether it’s the blossoming beauty of Vaughan Williams’ radiant Oboe Concerto (played by the RSNO’s own Adrian Wilson) or a Dvořák overture that’s guaranteed to get any party started – all conducted by Israeli dynamo Lahav Shani.

Pre-concert talk 2.15pm
Katherine Bryan (RSNO Principal Flute)

Supported by Hedley G. Wright

Post a review