Royal Scottish National Orchestra (RSNO) Beethoven Seven Classical

Royal Scottish National Orchestra (RSNO) Beethoven Seven

Mahler                        Blumine
Mahler arr Britten     ‘What the Wild Flowers Tell Me’ from Symphony No 3
Mendelssohn            Violin Concerto
Beethoven                 Symphony No 7

Thomas Søndergård      Conductor
Maya Iwabuchi               Violin

Some pieces are classics for a reason, and from sweet, songful opening to dazzling finish, every note of Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto simply glows. The RSNO’s very own Leader Maya Iwabuchi is the soloist tonight; a tuneful centrepiece to a concert that begins in Mahler’s Alpine meadows and ends with RSNO Principal Guest Conductor Thomas Søndergård throwing caution to the winds in Beethoven’s wildest symphony: the uproarious Seventh. Nothing prepares you for the sheer physical thrill of hearing it live in concert!

Pre-concert Talk 2.15pm
Manus Carey (RSNO Executive Producer) in conversation with Thomas Søndergård

Post a review