Royal Scottish National Orchestra (RSNO): Schumann ‘Spring’ Symphony Classical

Royal Scottish National Orchestra (RSNO): Schumann ‘Spring’ Symphony

Schumann Overture, Scherzo and Finale
Haydn Trumpet Concerto
Schumann Symphony No 1 ‘Spring’

Sir Roger Norrington Conductor
Christopher Hart Trumpet

Poet, lover, dreamer, radical: Robert Schumann was the ultimate Romantic. So we’re thrilled to welcome Sir Roger Norrington, a conductor who’s devoted his career to making this music sound fresh, passionate and new.

Tonight, the joyous fanfares of the ‘Spring’ symphony and the bubbling high spirits of the Overture, Scherzo and Finale launch us on a fantastic journey – while the RSNO’s very own Christopher Hart raises the roof in Haydn’s “playful - and irresistibly catchy” Trumpet Concerto.

Sir Roger Norrington © Manfred Esser

Post a review