Royal Scottish National Orchestra (RSNO) Tchaikovsky Six Classical

Royal Scottish National Orchestra (RSNO) Tchaikovsky Six

Scriabin          Rêverie
Prokofiev        Violin Concerto No 2
Tchaikovsky   Symphony No 6 Pathétique

Nikolaj Znaider    Conductor
Sergei Krylov       Violin

The name’s misleading: Pathétique means ‘filled with emotion’. And from the tragic depths of its opening to its final, devastating moments, every note of Tchaikovsky’s Sixth Symphony is drenched in feeling. Sit back and let conductor Nikolaj Znaider take you deep into its burning heart – and hear the superb Russian-born violinist Serge Krylov make his mark on Prokofiev’s best-loved work for violin, the delightful Second Concerto.

Pre-concert talk 2.15pm
William Chandler (RSNO Associate Leader)

Post a review