Scottish Chamber Orchestra (SCO)  Apr 2015 Classical

Scottish Chamber Orchestra (SCO) Apr 2015

  • Date

    Saturday 25 April 2015

  • venue

    Music Hall Transformation

  • time

    7.30pm | Finish 9.10pm

  • age


  • price

    £22.50 - £11 inc. bf (Subscriptions available) | Students £5

  • genre


Chopin Piano Concerto No 1

Chopin arr. Stravinsky      Nocturne in A-flat Op 32 No 2
Chopin                                Piano Concerto No1 in E minor
Mendelssohn                      Symphony No 4 'Italian'

Jun Märkl       conductor
Ingrid Fliter   piano

No composer captures the soul of the Romantic piano quite like Chopin; and few living pianists play Chopin with more eloquence and truth than Ingrid Fliter.

Framing Chopin’s Piano Concerto are Stravinsky’s beautiful 1909 orchestration of Chopin’s Nocturne in A-flat major and Mendelssohn’s exhilarating Symphony No 4 ‘Italian’.

Post a review