Scottish Chamber Orchestra (SCO): Llyr Williams Classical

Scottish Chamber Orchestra (SCO): Llyr Williams

CPE Bach    Symphony in E-flat Wq 183/2
Mozart         Violin Concerto No 1 in B-flat K207
Mozart         Rondo Concertante in B-flat K269
Beethoven   Piano Concerto No 3

Alexander Janiczek   Director / Violin
Llŷr Williams              Piano

Directing the Orchestra from the violin, SCO Associate Artist Alexander Janiczek continues his survey of concertos by Mozart and Beethoven. Mozart’s youthful First Violin Concerto is full of joyous high spirits, and his brief Rondo Concertante gives the violin soloist plenty of memorable melodies.

Llŷr Williams joins Janiczek and the Orchestra for the startling drama of Beethoven’s turbulent Third Piano Concerto, and the concert opens with CPE Bach’s equally stormy, exhilarating E flat Symphony.

Kindly Supported by Dunard Fund

Post a review