Scottish Chamber Orchestra (SCO) Mar 2015 Classical

Scottish Chamber Orchestra (SCO) Mar 2015

Beethoven Violin Concerto

Beethoven     Violin Concerto
Schubert        Symphony No 9 in C major, D944 ‘Great C major'

Renaud Capuçon  violin
Robin Ticciati        conductor

Considered one of today’s finest young violinists, Renaud Capucon is prized for the exceptional strength and poetry of his performances. He joins the SCO for Beethoven’s noble, Violin Concerto, with its vivacious, dance-like finale.

Robin Ticciati concludes the evening with the majesty of Schubert’s powerful Ninth Symphony, the ‘Great’, whose boundless heroism is matched only by its effortless melody.

Post a review