Introducing our exciting new season

Introducing our exciting new season

Welcome to the fantastic new season at His Majesty’s Theatre, Music Hall & The Lemon Tree.

Whether you’re looking for the highest quality dance, the best West End musicals, the funniest comedians or something for all the family, we’ve got something for you.

Here is a small selection of our upcoming programme. Please look out for and pick up our latest season brochure to see our full line up and plan your next exciting experience with Aberdeen Performing Arts.

Musical

Rock 'n' Roll Heaven

His Majesty's Theatre
Monday 1 - Saturday 6 September

This Rock 'n' Roll extravaganza with one helluva line-up is guaranteed to send you straight to rock ‘n’ roll seventh heaven!

 

The Lyric Presents - Sister Act

His Majesty's Theatre
Wednesday 15 - Saturday 18 April 2015

Get yourself along to see Sister Act by the team that brought you ‘Annie’ and ‘Singin’ In The Rain’ strut their funky stuff in this now much loved musical – it’s ‘Fabulous, Baby!’.

 

Calamity Jane

His Majesty's Theatre
Tuesday 2 - Saturday 6 June 2015

Following numerous highly acclaimed productions that include Sweeney Todd and Sunset Boulevard, The Watermill Theatre returns with a new production of the classic musical Calamity Jane.

 

The Producers

His Majesty's Theatre
Monday 22 - Saturday 27 June 2015

The legendary Mel Brooks’s multi-Academy award winning, comedy classic The Producers takes to the stage once more in 2015.

 

 

Drama

Sell a Door Theatre Company - Sunset Song

His Majesty's Theatre
Tuesday 11 - Thursday 13 November 2014

Set in a farming community in the North East, ‘Sunset Song’ charts the struggle to adapt to a new world while holding together a fragile family.

 

Sebastian Faulk's Birdsong

His Majesty's Theatre
Tuesday 10 - Saturday 14 February 2015

Marking the 100th anniversary of the start of the First World War, Birdsong is the hit, critically acclaimed stage show based on the world famous novel by Sebastian Faulks.

 

A Play, A Pie & A Pint

Flame Proof by Lesley Hart
The Lemon Tree, Wednesday 24 - Saturday 27 September

Flying with Swans by Jack Dickson
The Lemon Tree, Tuesday 21 - Saturday 25 October

The King's Kilt by Rona Munro
The Lemon Tree, Tuesday 2 - Saturday 6 December

Dance

DanceLive 2014: Great Big Dance
His Majesty's Theatre, Tuesday 28 October 2014

Jasmin Vardimon Company: Park
His Majesty's Theatre, Thursday 26 February 2015

Brendan Cole: A Night to Remember
Music Hall, Saturday 28 February 2015

Family

Dinosaur Zoo Live
His Majesty's Theatre, Friday 26 - Monday 29 September 2014

Robin (The Lemon Tree Christmas Show)
The Lemon Tree, Monday 8 - Wednesday 31 December 2014

The Singing Kettle: The Big Party
Music Hall, Friday 13 - Sunday 15 February 2015

Octonauts and the Deep Sea Volcano Adventure
His Majesty's Theatre, Wednesday 8 & Thursday 9 April 2015

Opera

Ellen Kent Production: Verdi's La Traviata
His Majesty's Theatre, Friday 10 April 2015

Ellen Kent Production: Verdi's Rigoletto
His Majesty's Theatre, Saturday 11 April 2015

Classical

Classical Journey: Steven Osborne - Schubert
Music Hall, Friday 28 November 2014

Classical Journey: Steven Osborne - Beethoven
Music Hall, Friday 13 March 2015

Ensemble Season

BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra

RSNO

Aberdeen Sinfonietta

Aberdeen Choral Society
Music Hall, Tuesday 16 December 2014

Johann Strauss Gala

Culture Cafe

Don Paterson (Writer)
Music Hall, Wednesday 24 September 2014

Adam Walker (Flute) with James Bailieu (Piano)
Music Hall, Wednesday 15 October 2014

Simon Armitage (Writer)
Music Hall, Thursday 20 November 2014

Ian Watt (Guitar)
Music Hall, Thursday 11 December 2014

Roots

Northern Arc Sessions: The Chair & Henrik Jansberg Band
Music Hall, Saturday 18 October

Red Hot Chili Pipers
Music Hall, Saturday 6 December

Phil Cunningham's Christmas Concert
Music Hall, Monday 22 December

Autumn Ceilidh Season

Clachan Yell
Music Hall, Friday 19 September 2014

The New Distillery Ceilidh Band
Music Hall, Friday 17 October 2014

Danse McCabre
Music Hall, Friday 31 October 2014

Clachan Yell
Music Hall, Friday 5 December

Christmas Ceilidh with Danse McCabre
Music Hall, Friday 12 December 2014

Music

Evening Express Carol Concert
Music Hall, Wednesday 3 December 2014

Aberdeen Music Centre Christmas Concert
Music Hall, Saturday 13 December 2014

One Night of Queen
Music Hall, Saturday 20 December 2014

Christmas with the Rat Pack: Live from Las Vegas
Music Hall, Sunday 21 December 2014

The Simon & Garfunkel Story
Music Hall, Monday 23 February 2015

Joan Armatrading
Music Hall, Wednesday 18 March 2015

Comedy / Spoken Word

Whingeing Women
His Majesty's Theatre, Friday 14 & Saturday 15 November 2014

Milton Jones
Music Hall, Wednesday 4 March 2015

Posted on Monday 28 July

write a comment