Skip to main content

Aberdeen Chamber Music Concert: Isola Quartet

  • Queen's Cross Church



Kana Kawashima and Rachel Spencer, violins, Katrina Lee, viola, and Alice Allen, cello

Concert subsidised by Chamber Music Scotland

The Isola Quartet is an exciting new collaboration between four of Scotland’s most sought-after string-players. Named after the pivotal work “Isola the Disinherited” by Scottish writer and feminist Lady Florence Dixie, the Isola Quartet has a vision of greater equality in classical music programming. It aims to actively challenge the privilege underpinning the musical canon and add more voices of female and minority ethnic composers. By showcasing the music of living composers from under-represented backgrounds alongside previously undiscovered historical works, the Isola Quartet seeks to enrich the string quartet repertoire and enthuse, challenge and inspire audiences.


£15.00 - £7.50