Skip to main content

NYOS Symphony Orchestra Summer Concert

  • 04 Aug 2022
  • 7:30pm
  • Music Hall


NYOS Symphony Orchestra Summer Concert

Prokofiev     Cinderella: Selection from Suites
Bartók     Viola Concerto, op.posth., BB 128  (Serly version)
Ravel     Daphnis et Chloé: Suites Nos.1 & 2
Conductor     Jac van Steen
Soloist      Timothy Ridout

NYOS Symphony Orchestra presents a dazzling concert of 20th Century masterpieces, opening with excerpts from Prokofiev’s ballet Cinderella, a masterpiece of musical storytelling. BBC New Generation Artist and violist Timothy Ridout is building a burgeoning international career and joins the orchestra in Bartok’s Viola Concerto, a commission from the famous Scottish violist William Primrose. The concert concludes with suites from Ravel’s ‘vast musical fresco’ Daphnis et Chloe, rich with impressionist harmonies and exquisitely orchestrated.

Important information

Unwaged, Under 26, Mature Students: £7.00