Skip to main content

RSNO: Symphonie Fantastique

  • 26 May 2022
  • 7:30pm
  • Music Hall


RSNO: Symphonie Fantastique

HOLMÈS                                                                  La Nuit et l’amour, Interlude from Ludus Pro Patria
MENDELSSOHN                                                   Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto
BERLIOZ                                                                   Symphonie fantastique
Fabien Gabel                                                         Conductor
Noa Wildschut                                                      Violin
Royal Scottish National Orchestra

Regrettably, Nicola Benedetti has withdrawn from her performance in Aberdeen, due to injury. The RSNO is extremely grateful to Noa Wildschut for stepping in to perform Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto, in place of Mark Simpson’s Violin Concerto.

Fantastique by name, fantastic by nature! When Hector Berlioz couldn’t win the girl of his dreams he poured all his unrequited passion into this opium-fuelled extravaganza for a super-sized orchestra. There’s nothing quite like it – but equally there’s nothing quite like the passionate, neglected music of his French contemporary Augusta Holmès or Mendelssohn’s beautiful Violin Concerto, performed by the stunning violinist Noa Wildschut



£29.00 - £13.00

Aberdeen Concert Series

Book all four concerts Aberdeen Concert Series and save 20% on the cost of your tickets.

SCO: Grosvenor Plays Liszt
SCO: Maxim’s Mozart
RSNO: Sondergard Conducts Rachmaninov
RSNO: Nicola Benedetti Plays Simpson