Skip to main content

RSNO: Chan Conducts Tchaikovsky Five

  • Music Hall


RSNO: Chan Conducts Tchaikovsky Five

ANNA CLYNE                         This Midnight Hour
MOZART                                  Piano Concerto No.12 K414
TCHAIKOVSKY                     Symphony No.5
Elim Chan                              conductor
Steven Osborne                 piano

Tchaikovsky asks the whole orchestra to play ‘with desire and passion’ in his romantic Fifth Symphony; Anna Clyne creates a vision of music as a free spirit, running through the night; and Mozart relaxes with friends in a concerto that reveals him at his graceful, brilliant best. There’s a lot to enjoy in tonight’s concert, but with Elim Chan conducting, and Scotland’s foremost living pianist standing in for Amadeus himself, every note should go exactly where it belongs —straight to the heart.

Recommended by Classic FM


£30 - £13